Artwork for Children’s Book… A Sampling

A jump start project in watercolor between my poetry site and the beginning of my fiction work was in collaboration with my son…this sampling of the children’s book is based on the main character Gus and his friend a boy and the boy’s father.  It is said that dogs do not see colors, and this may be true, but Gus dreams in color!  This book is the creation of my son and I did the illustration.

Book Artwork by – Ann Johnson-Murphree

Book Written by – Chuck R Murphree

GUS-PGLAST

Gus Dream’s in Color

2.GUS COLOR BACK COVER4.GUS COLOR FRONT COVERPG.1.COLOR.GUS AND ME RUNNING COLOR/PG.2.COLOR.FIELDS AND FLOWERSimg011PG.3.COLOR DAD.BOY.FIELDPG.4.COLOR.GUS POINTING BUTTERFLIES IN FIELD

PG.5.COLOR.GUS.DADDY.KISSING

 

 

 

 

15 Comments

Filed under Art

15 responses to “Artwork for Children’s Book… A Sampling

  1. Compliments to you and to your son. What a nice family of special people!
    Love. Silva

    Like

  2. I truly love your artwork! Skip writes, also … but, doesn’t have time to. We’ve often talked of doing this, together. He write, and I do the illustrations! Oh, how he can write … mine is no comparison to his writing! 🙂 Gloria

    Like

    • I myself have never done such illustrations my artwork is more landscapes, but at my age I believe he wanted something that we shared. He writes fiction and non-fiction nothing published yet as he is working on his PhD and has to publish there. Gloria, I am also doing a youcam journal, just a suggestion…I wish I had video of my parents. It also gives the children an insight to who I really am! Have great day, keep writing you are an inspiration for me. Ann

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve tried to get my grandson to write a story. He starts, but never finishes.

    Like

  4. How wonderful this project is, Ann!!

    Like

  5. I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award! Here’s the link if you’d like to know more.

    http://lifeorfiction.wordpress.com/2014/09/12/the-liebster-award-discover-new-blogs/

    Like

  6. Having read this I believed it was really informative.

    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this informative article
    together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount
    of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

    Like

Replies Welcomed

