Done

Check out all of Allison Grayhurst work…outstanding.

Allison Grayhurst

.

Done

.

I am done

with the breaststroke of infernal lies.

I am done with the twitching eyes,

people without boundaries – hard things

like crossing graveyards, hesitating

intimacy. I am done with money.

I am through with platforms and curls,

with the forceful devil and things that make me feel

unsure. I see the spring

and it is waiting to throw me

a rose. I see things, and I am done with

the loins of the zodiac, through with eastern gods

and western hopes. This is me, standing empty –

fields on either side. Drown me in this solitude.

Take my blood and make me

a monastery.

.

Copyright © 2010 by Allison Grayhurst

3017

amazon.com/author/allisongrayhurst

.

First published in “Far Enough East – Issue Six”

Far Enough East 1Far Enough East 6Far Enough East 2Far Enough East 3Far Enough East 4Far Enough East 5

http://www.farenougheast.com/issue-6/1-poem-allison-grayhurst/

.

You can listen to the poem by clicking below:

.

“Allison Grayhurst intertwines a potent spirituality throughout her work so…

View original post 248 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Replies Welcomed

